About the Division of Real Estate

The Division of Real Estate (DRE) is one of seven agencies within the Utah Department of Commerce. The Mission of the Division of Real Estate is to protect the public and promote responsible business practices through education, licensure, and regulation of real estate, mortgage, and appraisal professionals.

The Division administers the following Utah State Laws:

  • Real Estate Licensing and Practices Act
  • Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act
  • Appraisal Management Company Registration & Regulation Act
  • Utah Residential Mortgage Practices & Licensing Act
  • Timeshare and Camp Resort Act
  • Utah Uniform Land Sales Practices Act