

## APPRAISER CONTINUING EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR APPLICATION

State of Utah Department of Commerce Division of Real Estate

Complete and submit this **form**, the **items listed on the Checklist**, and the **non-refundable fee** (\$75) to the Division by fax, email, mail, or in person.

\*\*APPLICATIONS MUST BE SUBMITTED NOT LESS THAN 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE DATE OF THE FIRST CLASS\*\*

OFFICE USE ONLY  Date Reviewed By  ( ) Denied ( ) Approved  Certification Exp			-Do not provide credit card information on this form- Please call the Division to make a credit card payment.  If paying by check, mail check payment with application to :160 E. 300 S., 2nd Floor, SLC, UT 84111 or PO Box 146711, SLC, UT 84114-6711 Make checks payable to: Utah Division of Real Estate.
Addı	ess:		
			SS#:
Cour	se Spor	nsor:	
Yes □	<b>No</b> □ 1.	Are you at least 18 years of age?	
	<b>1</b> 2.	Do you attest that you have a high sch	hool diploma or GED?
	<b>3</b> .		or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or fessional or occupational capacity) denied, revoked, or
	<b>1</b> 4.	similar authorization to work in a pro	or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or fessional or occupational capacity) sanctioned? Sanctions include, but are tricted, limited, placed on probation, being required to pay a fine or ith any other condition?
	<b>5</b> .		banned from engaging in any activity by Freddie Mac, Fannie ganization for any period of time or for any reason?
	<b>1</b> 6.		se and desist from any conduct related to a professional or stration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
	<b>1</b> 7.	or similar authorization to work in a p	nal or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, professional or occupational capacity) to expire or lapse while you were r licensing body, or while a regulatory action was pending against you?
	<b>1</b> 8.	Do you have knowledge of any compongoing or pending against you by a	plaint, investigation, or disciplinary action CURRENTLY regulatory or licensing body?



Yes No

### APPRAISER CONTINUING EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR APPLICATION

State of Utah Department of Commerce Division of Real Estate

☐ 9. Have you EVER been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense? A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required. 10. Have you EVER resolved a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense through a plea in abeyance, diversion agreement, withheld judgment, or other method whereby a charge was held in suspense during a period of time in which you were on probation or were obligated to comply with conditions outlined by a court? A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required. □ 11. Currently, are you aware of any investigation(s), indictment(s), or criminal charge(s) for any crime in any jurisdiction which are pending against you? 12. Have you EVER been courts martial or discharged other than honorably from any branch of the armed services? ☐ 13. Have you EVER been required to register as a sex offender? 14. Have you EVER had a judgment entered against you in a civil court or in a bankruptcy court on the basis of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit, or in any matter related to the purchase, sale, management, finance, loan origination, or valuation of real estate?

I hereby certify that I have read each disclosure question stated above, that I understand each question, and that I have answered the questions truthfully and accurately. I agree to be bound by the answers I have provided, and I understand that I may be sanctioned if any of my answers are found to be misleading or incorrect.

☐ I understand the courses I instruct may be randomly audited by a Division representative.

☐ I agree not to market personal sales products when instructing a course.

☐ 15. Have you EVER been found in contempt of court?

<u>YES</u> answers require a detailed letter of explanation and copies of all court documents including charging and judgment documents; court dockets; and proof of completion of probation and restitution orders and payment of fines and judgments.

Signature \_\_\_\_\_ Date \_\_\_\_

#### **CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL PRESENCE**

### FOR UTAH REAL ESTATE, MORTGAGE, APPRAISER, AND TIMESHARE APPLICANTS

#### **APPLICANTS PLEASE NOTE:**

This document must be completed, signed, and submitted with your application to the Utah Department of Commerce in order to obtain your license. For each section, check the statement that applies to you and enter the data on the line provided before sending it to the Utah Department of Commerce.

Indu	stry/Type: □ Appraiser □ Appraiser Trainee □ Mortgage □ Real Estate □ Timeshare License or NMLS number:
Socia	al Security Number:
I cert	ify under penalty of perjury that:
	I am a citizen of the United States and I have a valid US Drivers License or US State ID.  License/State ID Number: State:
	I am a citizen of the United States and do not have a valid US Drivers License or US State ID. Please attach a legible copy of your valid passport or other documentation to verify you are a legal citizen of the United States.
	I am a non-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I have a valid US Drivers License or US State ID.  License/State ID Number: State:
	I am a non-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I do not have a valid US Driver License or US State ID. <i>Please attach a legible copy of you current and valid government issued document showing evidence of authorization to work in the United States</i> .
	eby certify that I have read and understood this document, and that the information I have ided is true and accurate.
Name	e:
Signa	ature:
Date:	

Rev 3/3/2014 Fax to: 801-526-4387 or Email to: realestate@utah.gov



Rev: 3/30/2015

# LICENSING CHECKLIST FOR: CONTINUING EDUCATION INSTRUCTOR

Appraiser

State of Utah Department of Commerce Division of Real Estate

All the following items are required and must be completed in order to obtain a license for Appraiser Qualifying and Continuing Education Instructor. If the application is not complete at the time of submission, it will delay approval and could result in a denial. Fees are nonrefundable and are due at the time of application submission.

anc	l ar	e due at the time of application submission.
1.		Evidence of at least three years of full time experience in course subject or college-level education related to the course subject (state teaching certificate, college courses in the field of education, professional teaching designation from a related industry association, or letters of reference regarding your teaching ability)
2.		Evidence of at least 12 months of full-time teaching experience, part time teaching experience equal to 12 months full time teaching experience, or attendance at the Division's Instructor Development Workshop.
3.		Current proof of being an approved AQB Certified USPAP Instructor if instructing the 7 hour USPAP course.
4.		Documentation for "yes" answers as required.
5.		Certification of Legal Presence.
6.		Non-refundable \$75 application fee.
		fy that I have submitted the above items in a completed form and I understand that an aplete application could result in delays or a denial.
		Signature of Applicant
		Date of Application