

### **REAL ESTATE EDUCATION & EXAM WAIVER REQUEST**

# Only individuals who are <u>CURRENTLY ACTIVELY LICENSED IN ANOTHER STATE</u> as a Real Estate Sales Agent or Broker qualify to submit an education and exam waiver request (<u>no exceptions</u>).

NOTE: <u>DO NOT ENROLL in ANY Utah pre-license courses until the waiver is received</u>. <u>Doing</u> so would disqualify an individual from receiving an education and exam waiver, requiring the full amount of Utah Real Estate pre-license education and exams to be completed and passed.

Please complete (type or neatly print), sign and submit this **form** along with the **items listed below** to the Division by mail or in person. Processing times can take up to 30 days for review

Name:	Request For: ( ) Sales Agent ( ) Broker
Address:	

Phone: \_\_\_\_\_ Email: \_\_\_\_\_

## Required Documentation (must be included in order to have your education and exam waiver considered):

License History or Letter of Certification, less than six-months old, from every state in which you now hold or have held a real estate license

#### Licensing Requirements:

### **Individuals who receive an education and exam waiver** will need to complete and pass the following requirements:

**Education:** 24 hours (Sales Agent), 30 hours (Broker) Utah Law from a <u>Utah approved Real Estate</u> <u>Pre-license school.</u> This education must be completed no longer than one year before applying for a license.

**Exam:** Take and pass the Utah Law portion of the Utah Real Estate Sales Agent, Broker exam. A licensing application must be submitted within 90 days of passing the exam.

**Application:** Submit a complete application to the Division, which includes:

Sales Agent, Broker application: Original, completed, signed and dated document issued by Pearson VUE testing center (Sales Person, Broker Application – Page 1) Qualifying Questionnaire: Original, signed and dated responses to document issued at the Pearson VUE testing center, and <u>all supporting documentation requested for an "Yes"</u> answers (Sales Person, Broker Application – Page 2)

**Utah Division of Real Estate – Consent to Background Check (4 pages)** – Original, signed and dates document issued at the Pearson VUE testing center.

**Fingerprint Cards:** Sales Agent and Broker enrollment in the FBI RAPBACK System – (Two (2) blue FD-258 FBI fingerprint cards)

**Certification of Legal Presence** – Original, completed, signed and dated document issued by the Pearson VUE testing center. (No license number is required for new sales agent applications).

**Education Waiver Document** – Original, signed and dated document issued and **signed by the Division of Real Estate** <u>and a Utah Real Estate School</u> (this document is only valid for six months and must be submitted within 90 days of passing the exam) **Non-Refundable Fee:** 

Sales Agent: \$154.00 (\$100 application fee, \$12 Recovery Fund fee, \$32 fingerprint processing fee, and \$10 FBI RAPBACK enrollment fee) Broker: \$160.00 (\$100 application fee, \$18 Recovery Fund fee, \$32 fingerprint processing fee, and \$10 FBI RAPBACK enrollment fee)

#### Note: Incomplete applications will be returned to the applicant

If I am not a resident of Utah, I hereby appoint the Director of the Utah Division of Real Estate as my agent in Utah upon whom process or pleadings may be served for and on behalf of Real Estate Sales Agent or Broker within the meaning of Utah Code Annotated 61-2. I further agree that service upon the Director shall have the same legal force and validity as if service had been made on me personally in this state.

I hereby certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct.

Applicant Signature \_\_\_\_\_

Date\_\_\_\_\_