
Rev. 3/23/2023 

State of Utah 
Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 

APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY

RENEWAL APPLICATION 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 
Telephone (801) 530-6747 • Facsimile (801) 526-4387 • Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov • Email: realestate@utah.gov 

Complete, sign, and submit this form along with the items listed below to the Division. 

Entity Name:_____________________________________________  Email:  ____________________________________________    

Business Address:____________________________________________________________________________________________ 

City:_________________  State:  ____________  Zip:  ___________  Ph: __________________  Fax:  _______________________ 

Registered Agent:_________________________________________  Email:  ____________________________________________ 

City:_________________  State:  ____________  Zip:  ___________  Ph: __________________  Fax:  _______________________ 

Email of Registered Agent:  ____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Please complete and submit the following items with this renewal form: 

Appraiser Management 
 Certificate of Existence from the Utah Division of Corporations 
 Letter of Explanation Form for “Use of Licensed or Certified Appraisers” signed by Main Control Person 
 Letter of Explanation Form for “Adherence to Standards” signed by Main Control Person 
 Letter of Explanation Form for “Recording Keeping” signed by Main Control Person 
 $350 Appraisal Management Company Application Fee 
 Individuals Selecting Appraiser or Reviewing Appraisal Reports Form and all required attachments as 

outlined on form 
 Surety Bond for $25,000 with coverage spanning entire two year registration period. (Ex: Application 

submitted in January 2015, surety bond must state it is valid from application date through 1/31/2017.) 

Main Control Person 
 Renewal for Main Control Person (designated person owning 10% or more of Appraisal Management 

Company) §61-2e-201(2) 
 Application for Main Control Person if different from last renewal or application (including 2 fingerprint 

cards, $40 fingerprint processing fee and Letter of Waiver) 

Control Person(s) & Minor Owner(s))
 Renewal for Control Person(s) & Minor Owner(s))
 Application for Control Person(s) & Minor Owner(s), if different from last renewal or application (including
2 fingerprint cards, $40 fingerprint processing fee and Letter of Waiver from each applicant)

Please note you must report any changes to Main Control Person or persons owning 10% or more of the Appraisal 
Management Company within 30 days of change 

If the Appraisal Management Company is a foreign entity, I do hereby appoint the Director of the Division of Real Estate 
as my agent in Utah upon whom process or pleadings may be served for and on behalf of the Appraisal Management 
Company within the meaning of Utah Code Annotated 61-2e-202.3. 

Main Control Person Signature ______________________________________  Date _____________________________ 
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For your information, the part of the statute and rules referenced in the application is included below: 

Statute: 

61-2e-301.   Use of licensed or certified appraisers.

(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter may not enter into an
agreement with an appraiser for the performance of a real estate appraisal activity unless the appraiser is
licensed or certified in good standing pursuant to Chapter 2g, Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and
Certification Act.

(2) (a) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall have a system
to verify that an individual added to the appraiser panel of the appraisal management company holds 
a license or certificate in good standing in this state pursuant to Chapter 2g, Real Estate Appraiser 
Licensing and Certification Act. 

(b) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company
shall biennially provide an explanation of the system described in Subsection (2)(a) in the form
prescribed by the division.

61-2e-302.   Adherence to standards.

(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall have a system in
place to review the work of an appraiser who performs a real estate appraisal activity for the appraisal
management company on a periodic basis to ensure that a real estate appraisal activity is conducted in
accordance with applicable appraisal standards.

(2) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company shall
biennially provide an explanation of the system described in Subsection (1) in the form prescribed by the
division.

61-2e-303.   Recordkeeping.

(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall maintain a detailed
record of the following for the same time period an appraiser is required to maintain an appraisal record
for the same real estate appraisal activity:
(a) a real estate appraisal activity request that the appraisal management company receives; and
(b) the appraiser that performs the real estate appraisal activity described in Subsection (1) for the

appraisal management company.
(2) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company shall

biennially provide an explanation of its recordkeeping described in Subsection (1) in the form prescribed
by the division.
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Rules 

R162-2e-301.  Use of Licensed or Certified Appraisers. 
Beginning upon registration with the division and continuing biennially thereafter, an AMC shall provide to the 
division a statement signed by its designated controlling person that explains the AMC's system for verifying that: 
(1) an appraiser who is added to the panel is licensed or certified; and
(2) an appraiser who is assigned to complete a real estate appraisal remains licensed or certified in good standing.

R162-2e-302.  Adherence to Standards. 
Beginning upon registration with the division and continuing biennially thereafter, an AMC shall provide a 
statement to the division, signed by its designated controlling person, certifying that the AMC verifies that each 
appraisal assignment offered to an appraiser acting as an independent contractor is: 
(1) signed by an appraiser who is included in the AMC's panel at the time the assignment is offered; and
(2) includes the information outlined in Subsection 304(1)(b)-(c).

R162-2e-303.  Recordkeeping. 
An AMC's statement of recordkeeping required upon registration with the division and biennially thereafter 
shall be signed by its designated controlling person and shall describe: 
(1) its system for maintaining a record of:

(a) (i) the name of the appraiser who accepts each assignment and signs the corresponding appraisal
report; and 

(ii) if an assignment is accepted by an appraisal entity, the name of the entity that accepts the
assignment; and

(b) the client that requested the appraisal report;
(2) the format in which the records required to be kept under Section 61-2e-303(1) are maintained;
(3) an explanation of the system through which the AMC backs up any records kept as required by Section 61-

2e-303(1) that are maintained in an electronic format;
(4) the location where the records are kept; and
(5) the name of the records custodian.

R162-2e-304 Required Disclosure. 
In addition to the disclosures required by Section 61-2e-304, an AMC shall: 
(1) at the time an assignment is offered, disclose to the appraiser:

(a) the total amount that the appraiser may expect to earn from the assignment:
(i) disclosed as a dollar amount; and
(ii) delineating any fees or costs that will be charged by the AMC to the appraiser;

(b) (i) the property address;
(ii) the legal description; or
(iii) equivalent information that would allow the appraiser to determine whether the appraiser has been

involved with any service regarding the subject property within the three years preceding the date
on which the assignment is offered;

(c) the assignment conditions and scope of work requirements in sufficient detail to allow the appraiser to
determine whether the appraiser is competent to complete the assignment;
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APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY LETTER OF EXPLANATION 
USE OF LICENSED OR CERTIFIED APPRAISERS 

Statute 61-2e-301 
(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter may not enter into an agreement
with an appraiser for the performance of a real estate appraisal activity unless the appraiser is licensed or certified in good
standing pursuant to Chapter 2g, Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act.
(2) (a)      An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall have a system to verify
that an individual added to the appraiser panel of the appraisal management company holds a license or certificate in good
standing in this state pursuant to Chapter 2g, Real Estate Appraiser Licensing and Certification Act.

(b) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company shall
biennially provide an explanation of the system described in Subsection (2)(a) in the form prescribed by the division. 

After reading the above statute, please provide a detailed explanation of the system you use to verify that: 
(1) an appraiser who is added to the panel is licensed or certified; and
(2) an appraiser who is assigned to complete a real estate appraisal remains licensed or certified in good standing.
(Attach additional pages if necessary.):
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Main Control Person Signature_____________________________________ Date_______________________ 
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APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY LETTER OF EXPLANATION 
ADHERENCE TO STANDARDS 

Statute 61-2e-302 
(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall have a system in place to

review the work of an appraiser who performs a real estate appraisal activity for the appraisal management
company on a periodic basis to ensure that a real estate appraisal activity is conducted in accordance with
Applicable appraisal standards.

(2) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company shall biennially
provide an explanation of the system described in Subsection (1) in the form prescribed by the division.

After reading the above statute, please provide a detailed explanation of the system you use to:  
(1) review the work of appraisers who perform real estate appraisal activities for your AMC on a periodic basis to
ensure that a real estate appraisal activity is conducted in accordance with applicable appraisal standards.
(2) verify that each appraisal assignment offered to an appraiser acting as an independent contractor:

(a) is signed by an appraiser who is included in the AMC's panel at the time the assignment is offered; and
(b) includes the property address, the legal description; or equivalent information that would allow the

appraiser to determine whether the appraiser has been involved with any service regarding the subject
property within the three years preceding the date on which the assignment is offered

(c) includes the assignment conditions and scope of work requirements in sufficient detail to allow the
appraiser to determine whether the appraiser is competent to complete the assignment. (see R162-2e-304-

(1)(b)-(c)  (attach additional pages if necessary):
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________ 

Main Control Person Signature_____________________________________  Date_______________________ 
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APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY LETTER OF EXPLANATION 
RECORDKEEPING 

Statute 61-2e-303 
(1) An appraisal management company required to be registered under this chapter shall maintain a detailed record of

the following for the same time period an appraiser is required to maintain an appraisal record for the same real
estate appraisal activity:
(a) a real estate appraisal activity request that the appraisal management company receives; and
(b) the appraiser that performs the real estate appraisal activity described in Subsection (1) for the appraisal

management company.
(2) As part of the registration process under Part 2, Registration, an appraisal management company shall biennially

provide an explanation of its recordkeeping described in Subsection (1) in the form prescribed by the division.

After reading the above statute, please describe in detail: 
(1) your AMC’s system for maintaining record of:

(a) (i) the name of the appraiser who accepts each assignment and signs the corresponding appraisal report;
and
(ii) if an assignment is accepted by an appraisal entity, the name of the entity that accepts the assignment;

(b) the client that requested the appraisal report;
(2) the format in which the records required to be kept under Section 61-2e-303(1) are maintained;
(3) an explanation of the system through which the AMC backs up any records kept as required by Section 61-2e-

303(1) that are maintained in an electronic format;
(4) the location where the records are kept; and
(5) the name of the records custodian  (Attach additional pages if necessary.):
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________
__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Main Control Person Signature_____________________________________________  Date_______________________ 



State of Utah  
Department of Commerce 
Division of Real Estate 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT  84114-6711 
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Appraisal Management Company 
Renewal Application 

Rev. 3/23/2023 

Individuals Selecting Appraisers or Reviewing Appraisal Reports 

7 hr National USPAP Update Course Renewal Requirement (all individuals selecting appraisers or reviewing 
appraisal reports on Utah properties must complete  the 7 hour National USPAP Update Course.  This is not 
required if individual is Licensed or Certified Appraiser.) 

Please list any individual who selects an appraiser or reviews appraisal reports on Utah properties.  
Use additional sheets if necessary. 

Name:  _______________________________________ License # (if any):  _______________________ 

Address:  _______________________________________  City:___________________  State:  _______  

Zip: __________  Ph:  __________________  Fax:  ___________________  Email:  ________________ 
 YES NO 
1.     Do you select appraisers? 
2.     Do you review appraisal reports? 

Indicate 7-Hour National USPAP Update Course Renewal Requirement: 

(   )  Attached signed and dated completion certificate from AQB approved course provider 
(   )  Attach copy of License 

*   *   *   *   *   *  *  *  *  *   *  *  *  *   *    *  *  *  * * 

Name:  _______________________________________ License # (if any):  _______________________ 

Address:  _______________________________________  City:___________________  State:  _______  

Zip: __________  Ph:  __________________  Fax:  ___________________  Email:  ________________ 
 YES NO 
1.     Do you select appraisers? 
2.     Do you review appraisal reports? 

Indicate 7-Hour National USPAP Update Course Renewal Requirement: 

(   )  Attached signed and dated completion certificate from AQB approved course provider 
(   )  Attach copy of License 

I, _______________________ (Main Control Person) attest that only the individuals listed above select 
appraisers or review appraisal reports on Utah properties for _______________________, an Appraisal  
Management Company. 
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State of Utah 
Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 

APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY 
MAIN CONTROL PERSON RENEWAL APPLICATION

(designated person owning 10% or more of Appraisal Management Company) 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 
Telephone (801) 530-6747 • Facsimile (801) 526-4387 • Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov • Email: realestate@utah.gov 

Complete, sign, and submit this form by fax, email, mail, or in person to the Division at the addresses below. 

Main Control Person: ________________________________ License # (if any): __________________ 

Address: ____________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ______________________  State:  _________ Zip:  ___________ Ph:  _____________________ 

Fax:  ____________________________  Email:  ___________________________________________ 

**WARNING:  Failure to accurately answer ALL questions may result in the revocation of your 
 appraisal management company registration.** 

Yes     No 
1. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,

registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) refused, denied, revoked, or suspended?
If the answer to question 1 is "yes", has the professional or occupational credential been
reinstated?

2. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,
registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) sanctioned? Sanctions include, but are not limited to, having a
credential restricted, limited, placed on probation, being required to pay a fine or penalty,
take education, or comply with any other condition?

3. Since your last renewal, have you been sanctioned or banned from engaging in any
activity by Freddie Mac, Fannie Mae, FHA (HUD), VA, or similar organization for any
period of time or for any reason?

4. Since your last renewal, have you been ordered to cease and desist from any conduct
related to a professional or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or
similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity)?

5. Since your last renewal, have you allowed a professional or occupational credential
(license, registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) to expire or lapse while you were under investigation by a
regulatory or licensing body, or while a regulatory action was pending against you?

6. Do you have knowledge of any complaint, investigation, or disciplinary action
CURRENTLY ongoing or pending against you by a regulatory or licensing body?

  
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State of Utah 
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7. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to
a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense? A
traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor,
or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required.

8. Since your last renewal have you resolved a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B
misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense through a plea in abeyance, diversion
agreement, withheld judgment, or other method whereby a charge was held in suspense
during a period of time in which you were on probation or were obligated to comply with
conditions outlined by a court?  A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A
misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the
case disclosure is required.

9. Currently, are you aware of any investigation(s), indictment(s), or criminal charge(s) for
any crime in any jurisdiction which are pending against you?

10. Since your last renewal, have you been courts martial or discharged other than honorably
from any branch of the armed services?

11. Since your last renewal, have you been required to register as a sex offender?

12. Since your last renewal, have you had a judgment entered against you in a civil court or
in a bankruptcy court on the basis of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit, or in any matter
related to the purchase, sale, management, finance, loan origination, or valuation of real
estate?

13. Since your last renewal, have you been found in contempt of court?

I hereby certify that I have read each disclosure question stated above, that I understand each question, 
and that I have answered the questions truthfully and accurately. I agree to be bound by the answers I 
have provided, and I understand that I may be sanctioned if any of my answers are found to be 
misleading or incorrect. 

YES answers require a detailed letter of explanation and copies of all court documents including charging 
and judgment documents; court dockets; and proof of completion of probation and restitution orders and 
payment of fines and judgments. 

Applicant Signature _______________________________________ Date ___________________ 

Yes   No 
       

       

       

       

       

       

  
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State of Utah 
Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 

APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY

CONTROL PERSON RENEWAL APPLICATION
(all other persons owning 10% or more of Appraisal Management Company) 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 
Telephone (801) 530-6747 • Facsimile (801) 526-4387 • Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov • Email: realestate@utah.gov  

Complete a separate application for each control person (all persons owning more than 10% of the 
Appraisal Management Company).  Sign and submit this form by fax, email, mail, or in person. 

Control Person: _________________________________ License # (if any): _____________________ 

Address: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ______________________  State:  _______ Zip:  ___________ Ph:  ______________________  

 Fax:  ___________________________   Email:  __________________________________________ 

**WARNING:  Failure to accurately answer ALL questions may result in the loss or restriction of your license.** 

Yes     No 
1. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,

registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) denied, revoked, or suspended?

2. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,
registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) sanctioned? Sanctions include, but are not limited to, having a
credential restricted, limited, placed on probation, being required to pay a fine or penalty,
take education, or comply with any other condition?

3. Since your last renewal, have you been sanctioned or banned from engaging in any
activity by Freddie Mac, Fannie Mae, FHA (HUD), VA, or similar organization for any
period of time or for any reason?

4. Since your last renewal, have you been ordered to cease and desist from any conduct
related to a professional or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or
similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity)?

5. Since your last renewal, have you allowed a professional or occupational credential
(license, registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) to expire or lapse while you were under investigation by a
regulatory or licensing body, or while a regulatory action was pending against you?

6. Do you have knowledge of any complaint, investigation, or disciplinary action
CURRENTLY ongoing or pending against you by a regulatory or licensing body?

         

         

         

         

         

  
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State of Utah 
Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 
APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY

CONTROL PERSON RENEWAL APPLICATION 
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7. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to
a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense? A
traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor,
or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required.Yes     No

8. Since your last renewal have you resolved a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B
misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense through a plea in abeyance, diversion
agreement, withheld judgment, or other method whereby a charge was held in suspense
during a period of time in which you were on probation or were obligated to comply with
conditions outlined by a court?  A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A
misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the
case disclosure is required.

9. Currently, are you aware of any investigation(s), indictment(s), or criminal charge(s) for
any crime in any jurisdiction which are pending against you?

10. Since your last renewal, have you been courts martial or discharged other than honorably
from any branch of the armed services?

11. Since your last renewal, have you been required to register as a sex offender?

12. Since your last renewal, have you had a judgment entered against you in a civil court or
in a bankruptcy court on the basis of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit, or in any matter
related to the purchase, sale, management, finance, loan origination, or valuation of real
estate?

13. Since your last renewal, have you been found in contempt of court?

I hereby certify that I have read each disclosure question stated above, that I understand each question, 
and that I have answered the questions truthfully and accurately. I agree to be bound by the answers I 
have provided, and I understand that I may be sanctioned if any of my answers are found to be 
misleading or incorrect. 

YES answers require a detailed letter of explanation and copies of all court documents including charging 
and judgment documents; court dockets; and proof of completion of probation and restitution orders and 

payment of fines and judgments. 

Applicant Signature _____________________________________  Date ________________________ 

Yes   No 
       

       

       

       

       

       

  
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State of Utah 
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Division of Real Estate 
APPRAISAL MANAGEMENT COMPANY

MINOR AMC OWNER RENEWAL APPLICATION
(Any and all owners with an ownership interest of 10% or less) 
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Complete a separate application for each minor AMC owner (any and all owners with an ownership 
interest of 10% or less).  Sign and submit this form by fax, email, mail, or in person. 

Control Person: _________________________________ License # (if any): _____________________ 

Address: ___________________________________________________________________________ 

City: ______________________  State:  _______ Zip:  ___________ Ph:  ______________________  

 Fax:  ___________________________   Email:  __________________________________________ 

**WARNING:  Failure to accurately answer ALL questions may result in the loss or restriction of your license.** 

Yes     No 
1. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,

registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) denied, revoked, or suspended?

2. Since your last renewal, have you had a professional or occupational credential (license,
registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) sanctioned? Sanctions include, but are not limited to, having a
credential restricted, limited, placed on probation, being required to pay a fine or penalty,
take education, or comply with any other condition?

3. Since your last renewal, have you been sanctioned or banned from engaging in any
activity by Freddie Mac, Fannie Mae, FHA (HUD), VA, or similar organization for any
period of time or for any reason?

4. Since your last renewal, have you been ordered to cease and desist from any conduct
related to a professional or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or
similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity)?

5. Since your last renewal, have you allowed a professional or occupational credential
(license, registration, certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or
occupational capacity) to expire or lapse while you were under investigation by a
regulatory or licensing body, or while a regulatory action was pending against you?

6. Do you have knowledge of any complaint, investigation, or disciplinary action
CURRENTLY ongoing or pending against you by a regulatory or licensing body?

         

         

         

         

         

  
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State of Utah 
Department of Commerce 
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7. Since your last renewal, have you been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to
a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense? A
traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor,
or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required.Yes     No

8. Since your last renewal have you resolved a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B
misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense through a plea in abeyance, diversion
agreement, withheld judgment, or other method whereby a charge was held in suspense
during a period of time in which you were on probation or were obligated to comply with
conditions outlined by a court?  A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A
misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the
case disclosure is required.

9. Currently, are you aware of any investigation(s), indictment(s), or criminal charge(s) for
any crime in any jurisdiction which are pending against you?

10. Since your last renewal, have you been courts martial or discharged other than honorably
from any branch of the armed services?

11. Since your last renewal, have you been required to register as a sex offender?

12. Since your last renewal, have you had a judgment entered against you in a civil court or
in a bankruptcy court on the basis of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit, or in any matter
related to the purchase, sale, management, finance, loan origination, or valuation of real
estate?

13. Since your last renewal, have you been found in contempt of court?

I hereby certify that I have read each disclosure question stated above, that I understand each question, 
and that I have answered the questions truthfully and accurately. I agree to be bound by the answers I 
have provided, and I understand that I may be sanctioned if any of my answers are found to be 
misleading or incorrect. 

YES answers require a detailed letter of explanation and copies of all court documents including charging 
and judgment documents; court dockets; and proof of completion of probation and restitution orders and 

payment of fines and judgments. 

Applicant Signature _____________________________________  Date ________________________ 

Yes   No 
       

       

       

       

       

       

  
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