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State of Utah  
Department of Commerce 

Division of Real Estate 
REAL ESTATE EDUCATION WAIVER REQUEST 

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711 
Telephone (801) 530-6747 • Facsimile (801) 526-4387 • Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov 

 
Please complete (type or neatly print), sign and submit this form along with the items listed below 

 to the Division by mail or in person. 
 

*DOCUMENTATION WILL BE COMPARED TO PRELICENSE EDUCATION REQUIREMENTS 
BASED ON UTAH LICENSING LAW (§61-2F-203) 

 
Name: ______________________________________________     Request For:  (   ) Sales Agent     (   ) Broker 

Address:  _____________________________________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________________________________________________________ 

Phone: _________________________________   Email: _______________________________________ 

 

Required Documentation (must be included in order to have education considered):  
 

 Education documentation for which you want prelicense education credit.  Pre-license certificates must 
include student name, course provider, number of hours, date of completion, and provider/instructor 
signature. For maximum credit, attach a course outline. College courses require an official transcript.  
CORRESPONDENCE COURSES WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.  ALSO, CONTINUING 
EDUCATION CREDIT DOES NOT COUNT TOWARDS PRELICENSE CREDIT. 

 
 License History or Letter of Certification, less than six-months old, from every state in which you now 

hold or have held a real estate license 
 
 
Licensing Requirement: For Sales Agent, education documentation will be compared to the Utah 120-hour 
Sales Agent pre-license education requirement (which includes 96 hours of principals and practices and 24 
hours of Utah law). 
 
Licensing Requirement: For Brokers, education documentation will be compared to the Utah 120-hour Broker 
pre-license education requirement (which includes 45 hours of Broker Principles, 45 hours of Broker Practices 
and 30 hours of Utah Law. 
 
If I am not a resident of Utah, I hereby appoint the Director of the Utah Division of Real Estate as my agent in 
Utah upon whom process or pleadings may be served for and on behalf of Real Estate Broker or Agent within 
the meaning of Utah Code Annotated 61-2. I further agree that service upon the Director shall have the same 
legal force and validity as if service had been made on me personally in this state. 
 
I hereby certify that the information provided with this application is true and correct. 
 
Applicant Signature _______________________________________ Date ________________________ 
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