LICENSING CHECKLIST FOR: State of Utah

Department of Commerce

APPRA' SER TRA' NEE Division of Real Estate

All the following items are required and must be completed in order to obtain the Appraiser Trainee
License. If the application is not complete at the time of submission, it will delay approval and
could result in a denial. Fees are nonrefundable and are due at the time of application submission.

1.

2.

3.

O Completed and signed Appraiser Trainee Registration form.

(3 Completed and signed Appraiser Trainee Questionnaire.

O Completed and signed Certificate of Legal Presence form.

O Education Log

O Education certificates, including Supervisory Appraiser and Appraiser Trainee Course.
O Two fingerprint cards.

O Fingerprint Letter of Waiver

O Non-refundable fee of $140.00.

I certify that | have submitted the above items in a completed form and I understand that an
incomplete application could result in delays or a denial.

Signature of Applicant

Date of Application

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711

Issued: 1/9/2015 Telephone (801) 530-6747 « Facsimile (801) 526-4387  Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov



State of Utah

APPRAISER TRAINEE REGISTRATION Department of Commerce
Division of Real Estate

o

Complete, sign, and submit this form along your complete registration packet and the $140 non-refundable fee to
the Utah Division of Real Estate by fax, mail, or in person at the address below.

**PRIOR TO REGISTERTING AS A TRAINEE, YOU MUST COMPLETE REQUIRED HOURS OF APPROVED EDUCATION, INCLUDING THE 15
HOUR NATIONAL USPAP COURSE AND THE SUPERVISORY APPRAISER AND APPRAISER TRAINEE COURSE.

Name: (Ocheck Ovisa () MasterCard () American Express
SS#: Make checks payable to: Utah Division of Real Estate
DOB: Card # Expires

Phone: Signature CCvVv#

Email:

Physical Address:
Mailing Address:

Residential Appraiser Trainees must be accompanied by their supervisor on at least 100 interior/exterior inspections.
General Appraiser Trainees must be accompanied by their supervisor for the first 20 inspections.

List all supervising Appraisers (must be certified and in good standing). (Attach additional sheet if necessary.)

Supervisor: License No.
Address:
Phone: Fax:

Signature: Date:

Trainee Affiliation:
For Appraiser Trainee Affiliation Provide Name & Business Address of Appraisal Entity or Government Agency R162-110.6 (i)

Supervisor: License No.
Address:
Phone: Fax:

Signature: Date:

Trainee Affiliation:
For Appraiser Trainee Affiliation Provide Name & Business Address of Appraisal Entity or Government Agency R162-110.6 (i)

Supervisor: License No.
Address:
Phone: Fax:

Signature: Date:

Trainee Affiliation:
For Appraiser Trainee Affiliation Provide Name & Business Address of Appraisal Entity or Government Agency R162-110.6 (i)

| hereby certify that the information provided with this application, is true and correct. | attest that | have read and will comply with all
Utah statutes and rules governing real estate appraisal practice.

Applicant Signature Date

State of County of Appeared before me this day of

, who deposes and says that the

information listed above is true to the best of his/her knowledge. (Notary)

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711
Telephone (801) 530-6747 « Facsimile (801) 526-4387 « Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov



State of Utah

APPRAISER TRAINEE QUESTIONNAIRE Department of Commerce
Division of Real Estate

Please complete (type or neatly print), sign, and submit this form along with copies of trainee registration or
trainee registration renewal form, education certificates, two finger print cards, letter of waiver, and non-
refundable renewal or application fee to the Utah Division of Real Estate by fax, mail, or in person at the address
below.

Name:

Phone: Email:

Physical Address:
Mailing Address:

**WARNING: Failure to accurately answer ALL questions may result in the loss or restriction of your license**

YES NO

1. Areyou at least 18 years of age?

2. Do you attest that you have a high school diploma or GED?

3. Have you EVER had a professional or occupational credential (license, registration,
certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity)
denied, revoked, or suspended?

4. Have you EVER had a professional or occupational credential (license, registration,
certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity)
sanctioned? Sanctions include, but are not limited to, having a credential restricted, limited,
placed on probation, being required to pay a fine or penalty, take education, or comply with
any other condition?

5. Have you EVER been sanctioned or banned from engaging in any activity by Freddie Mac,
Fannie Mae, FHA (HUD), VA, or similar organization for any period of time or for any
reason?

6. Have you EVER been ordered to cease and desist from any conduct related to a professional
or occupational credential (license, registration, certification, or similar authorization to work
in a professional or occupational capacity)?

7. Have you EVER allowed a professional or occupational credential (license, registration,
certification, or similar authorization to work in a professional or occupational capacity) to
expire or lapse while you were under investigation by a regulatory or licensing body, or while
a regulatory action was pending against you?

8. Do you have knowledge of any complaint, investigation, or disciplinary action CURRENTLY
ongoing or pending against you by a regulatory or licensing body?

9. Have you EVER been convicted of, or pled guilty or nolo contendere to a felony, class A
misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense? A traffic offense can be
prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or comparable criminal
offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required.

Page 1 of 2
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State of Utah

APPRAISER TRAINEE QUESTIONNAIRE Department of Commerce
Division of Real Estate

10. Have you EVER resolved a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B misdemeanor, or
comparable criminal offense through a plea in abeyance, diversion agreement, withheld
judgment, or other method whereby a charge was held in suspense during a period of time in
which you were on probation or were obligated to comply with conditions outlined by a
court? A traffic offense can be prosecuted as a felony, class A misdemeanor, class B
misdemeanor, or comparable criminal offense. Where this is the case disclosure is required.

11. Currently, are you aware of any investigation(s), indictment(s), or criminal charge(s) for any
crime in any jurisdiction which are pending against you?

12. Have you EVER been courts martial or discharged other than honorably from any branch of
the armed services?

13. Have you EVER been required to register as a sex offender?

14. Have you EVER had a judgment entered against you in a civil court or in a bankruptcy court
on the basis of fraud, misrepresentation, or deceit, or in any matter related to the purchase,
sale, management, finance, loan origination, or valuation of real estate?

15. Have you EVER been found in contempt of court?

I hereby certify that | have read each disclosure question stated above, that | understand each question, and that |
have answered the questions truthfully and accurately. | agree to be bound by the answers | have provided, and |
understand that I may be sanctioned if any of my answers are found to be misleading or incorrect.

Signature Date

Page 2 of 2
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APPRAISER EDUCATION LOG Please number each page  Page #:
Name: Date:
Course Course . Education . . Course Agency
Date Number Course Title Provider Brief Description Hours Use

Applicant Signature:

Subtotals for this page:

Visit the Division website at www.realestate.utah.gov for information on hour requirements, certified education providers, and certified courses.

OFFICE USE ONLY
Reviewer's Comments:




State of Utah

APPRAISER TRAINEE REGISTRATION Department of Commerce
Division of Real Estate

LETTER OF WAIVER

Appraiser Trainee

Utah Department of Commerce
DIVISION OF REAL ESTATE
160 East 300 South/PO Box 146711
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711
(801)530-6747

In connection with my application for an Appraiser Trainee, | hereby authorize the Division of Real Estate to
obtain my fingerprints and to review my past and present employment and education records, and to conduct a
criminal history background check in order to ascertain any and all information which my be pertinent to my
licensure qualifications. | do hereby release all government agencies including, but not limited to, the Utah
State Bureau of Criminal Identification, the Federal Bureau of Investigation, the Utah Division of Real Estate,
and the Utah Appraisal Licensing and Certification Board, and their employees, from any damages resulting
from furnishing such information.

WARNING: If information received from the Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification or the Federal Bureau of
Investigation indicates that | have failed to accurately disclose my criminal history to the Division of Real
Estate, | understand that any appraiser trainee registration will be immediately and automatically revoked.

REVIEW OF MY FBI RECORD: I understand that I have the right to obtain my criminal history by contacting
the FBI Field Office that serves my area for instruction on the procedure and any applicable fees. All residents
of Utah should direct their inquiries to the Salt Lake City Field Office, 257 E 200 South, Ste 1200, Salt Lake
City, UT 84111. Telephone: (801) 579-1400.

Applicant name-PLEASE PRINT

Applicant signature Date

160 East 300 South, PO Box 146711, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6711
Telephone (801) 530-6747 « Facsimile (801) 526-4387 « Internet: www.realestate.utah.gov



CERTIFICATION OF LEGAL PRESENCE
FOR UTAH REAL ESTATE, MORTGAGE, APPRAISER, AND TIMESHARE
APPLICANTS

APPLICANTS PLEASE NOTE:

This document must be completed, signed, and submitted with your application to the Utah
Department of Commerce in order to obtain your license. For each section, check the statement
that applies to you and enter the data on the line provided before sending it to the Utah
Department of Commerce.

Industry/Type: [_]Appraiser |:|Appraiser Trainee [_]Mortgage [IReal Estate
Timeshare License or NMLS number:

Social Security Number:

I certify under penalty of perjury that:

[ ] Tam a citizen of the United States and I have a valid US Drivers License or US State ID.
License/State ID Number: State:

[] Tamacitizen of the United States and do not have a valid US Drivers License or US State
ID. Please attach a legible copy of your valid passport or other documentation to verify
you are a legal citizen of the United States.

[ ] Iam anon-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I
have a valid US Drivers License or US State ID.
License/State ID Number: State:

[ ] Iam anon-citizen of the United States, who is lawfully present in the United States and I
do not have a valid US Driver License or US State ID. Please attach a legible copy of your
current and valid government issued document showing evidence of authorization to work
in the United States.

I hereby certify that I have read and understood this document, and that the information I have
provided is true and accurate.

Name:

Signature:

Date:

Rev 3/3/2014 Fax to: 801-526-4387 or Email to: realestate@utah.gov
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